Tax Reform Hearing – Senate Finance Committee – Tuesday October 3

Fortunately Virginia La Torre Jeker tweeted this earlier today; otherwise, I had not heard anything about this.

See below for description of meeting/testimonies. The site lists that a live video of the hearing will be available.

It states this is a “Full Committee Hearing” so it would seem fair game to contact any/all members of the SFC with your concerns/comments. We have been advised earlier than calling is more effective than emailing so telephone numbers are provided as well as Twitter handles and FB pages if available. Emailing seems to be possible only via a form on individual members’ websites however, we do have the assistants’ emails, likely more effective, from earlier campaigns(with thanks to Karen Alpert for latest version). I started by listing the two members who will present at the hearing followed by members of the relevant subcommittee – Subcommittee on Taxation and IRS Oversight. I will add the remaining members’ contact info after this post is up – there is precious little time left. I may also list contact information for the three witnesses (Bret Wells, Kimberly Clausing, Ph.D., Stephen E. Shay and Itai Grinberg).

Orrin Hatch

Phone: 202-224-5251
James Williams

Ron Wyden
Phone: (202) 224-5244
Fax: (202) 228-2717\
Victor Fleischer

Rob Portman (R – OH)
Phone: 202-224-3353
Zachary Rudisill

Ranking Member
Mark R. Warner (D – VA)
Phone: 202-224-2023
Maureen Downes


Mike Crapo (ID)
Phone: (202) 224-6142 (skype)
Fax: (202) 228-1375 (“)
Mike Quickel

Pat Roberts (KS)
Phone: 202-224-4774
Fax: 202-224-3514
Chris Allen

Michael B. Enzi (WY)https://w
Phone: (202) 224-3424
Fax: (202) 228-0359
Toll-Free: (888) 250-1879
Bart Massey

John Cornyn (TX)
Phone: 202-224-2934
Andrew Siracuse

John Thune (SD)
Phone: (202) 224-2321
Fax: (202) 228-5429
Toll-Free: 1-866-850-3855
Mark Warren

Richard Burr (NC)
P: (202) 224-3154
F: (202) 228-2981
Natasha Hickman

Johnny Isakson (GA)
Phone: (202) 224-3643
Fax: (202) 228-0724
Monica McGuire

Patrick J. Toomey (PA)
Phone: (202) 224-4254
Fax: (202) 228-0284
Richard Morgan

Tim Scott (SC)
Phone: (202) 224-6121,
Toll Free: (855) 425-6324
Fax: (202) 228-5143
Spencer Pederson


Thomas R. Carper (DE)
Phone: (202) 224-2441
Fax: (202) 228-2190
Chris Prendergast

Benjamin L. Cardin (MD)
Phone: (202) 224-4524
Fax: (202) 224-1651
Beth Bell

Claire McCaskill (MO)
Phone: (202) 224-6154
Fax: (202) 228-6326
Elizabeth Herman

Robert Menendez (NJ)
Fax: 202.228.2197
Jason Tuber

Michael F. Bennet (CO)
Phone: 202-224-5852
Fax: 202-228-5097
Brian Appel

Robert P. Casey, Jr. (PA)
Phone: (202) 224-6324
Fax: (202) 228-0604
Livia Shmavonian

Maria Cantwell (WA)
Phone: (202) 224-3441
Fax: (202) 228-0514
Artie Mandel


Full Committee Hearing
International Tax Reform
Date: Tuesday, October 3, 2017 Add to my CalendarTime: 10:00 AM Location: 215 Dirksen Senate Office Building

Check back for live video of this hearing

Member Statements
Orrin G. Hatch (R – UT) Ron Wyden (D – OR)

Bret Wells
Professor Of Law And George Butler Research Professor Of Law, Law Center
University of Houston
Houston , TX

Kimberly Clausing, Ph.D.
Thormund A. Miller And Walter Mintz Professor Of Economics
Reed College
Portland , OR

Stephen E. Shay
Senior Lecturer On Law, Harvard Law School
Harvard University
Cambridge , MA

Itai Grinberg
Professor Of Law, Law Center
Georgetown University
Washington , DC

How do I submit a statement for the record?
Any individual or organization wanting to present their views for inclusion in the hearing record should submit a typewritten, single-spaced statement, not exceeding 10 pages in length. Title and date of the hearing, and the full name and address of the individual or organization must appear on the first page of the statement. Statements must be received no later than two weeks following the conclusion of the hearing.

Statements should be mailed (not faxed) to:

Senate Committee on Finance
Attn. Editorial and Document Section
Rm. SD-219
Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20510-6200