Tax Reform Hearing – Senate Finance Committee – Tuesday October 3

 
 
 
 
Fortunately Virginia La Torre Jeker tweeted this earlier today; otherwise, I had not heard anything about this.
 


 
See below for description of meeting/testimonies. The site lists that a live video of the hearing will be available.

It states this is a “Full Committee Hearing” so it would seem fair game to contact any/all members of the SFC with your concerns/comments. We have been advised earlier than calling is more effective than emailing so telephone numbers are provided as well as Twitter handles and FB pages if available. Emailing seems to be possible only via a form on individual members’ websites however, we do have the assistants’ emails, likely more effective, from earlier campaigns(with thanks to Karen Alpert for latest version). I started by listing the two members who will present at the hearing followed by members of the relevant subcommittee – Subcommittee on Taxation and IRS Oversight. I will add the remaining members’ contact info after this post is up – there is precious little time left. I may also list contact information for the three witnesses (Bret Wells, Kimberly Clausing, Ph.D., Stephen E. Shay and Itai Grinberg).

https://www.finance.senate.gov/about/membership

Orrin Hatch

@GOPSenFinance
https://www.facebook.com/senatororrinhatch
Phone: 202-224-5251
James Williams james_williams@hatch.senate.gov

Ron Wyden
@RonWyden
Phone: (202) 224-5244
Fax: (202) 228-2717\
Victor Fleischer victor_fleischer@wyden.senate.gov


https://www.finance.senate.gov/about/subcommittees#taxation

Chairman
Rob Portman (R – OH)
@senrobportman
“https://www.facebook.com/senrobportman
Phone: 202-224-3353
Zachary Rudisill zachary_rudisill@portman.senate.gov

Ranking Member
Mark R. Warner (D – VA)
@MarkWarner
https://www.facebook.com/MarkRWarner
Phone: 202-224-2023
Maureen Downes maureen_downes@warner.senate.gov

Republicans

Mike Crapo (ID)
@MikeCrapo
https://www.facebook.com/mikecrapo
Phone: (202) 224-6142 (skype)
Fax: (202) 228-1375 (“)
Mike Quickel mike_quickel@crapo.senate.gov

Pat Roberts (KS)
@SenPatRoberts
https://www.facebook.com/SenPatRoberts
Phone: 202-224-4774
Fax: 202-224-3514
Chris Allen chris_allen@roberts.senate.gov

Michael B. Enzi (WY)https://w
@SenatorEnzi
https://www.facebook.com/mikeenzi
Phone: (202) 224-3424
Fax: (202) 228-0359
Toll-Free: (888) 250-1879
Bart Massey bart_massey@enzi.senate.gov

John Cornyn (TX)
@JohnCornyn
https://www.facebook.com/SenJohnCornyn
Phone: 202-224-2934
Andrew Siracuse andrew_siracuse@cornyn.senate.gov

John Thune (SD)
@SenJohnThune
Phone: (202) 224-2321
Fax: (202) 228-5429
Toll-Free: 1-866-850-3855
Mark Warren mark_warren@thune.senate.gov

Richard Burr (NC)
@SenatorBurr
https://www.facebook.com/SenatorRichardBurr
P: (202) 224-3154
F: (202) 228-2981
Natasha Hickman natasha_hickman@burr.senate.gov

Johnny Isakson (GA)
@SenatorIsakson
Phone: (202) 224-3643
Fax: (202) 228-0724
Monica McGuire monica_mcguire@isakson.senate.gov

Patrick J. Toomey (PA)
@SenToomey
https://https://www.facebook.com/senatortoomey
Phone: (202) 224-4254
Fax: (202) 228-0284
Richard Morgan richard_morgan@toomey.senate.gov

Tim Scott (SC)
@SenatorTimScott
https://https://www.facebook.com/SenatorTimScott
Phone: (202) 224-6121,
Toll Free: (855) 425-6324
Fax: (202) 228-5143
Spencer Pederson spencer_pederson@scott.senate.gov

DEMOCRATS

Thomas R. Carper (DE)
@SenatorCarper
https://www.facebook.com/tomcarper
Phone: (202) 224-2441
Fax: (202) 228-2190
Chris Prendergast chris_prendergast@carper.senate.gov

Benjamin L. Cardin (MD)
@SenatorCardin
https://www.facebook.com/senatorbencard
Phone: (202) 224-4524
Fax: (202) 224-1651
Beth Bell beth_bell@cardin.senate.gov

Claire McCaskill (MO)
@McCaskillOffice
https://www.facebook.com/senatormccaskill
Phone: (202) 224-6154
Fax: (202) 228-6326
Elizabeth Herman elizabeth_herman@mccaskill.senate.gov

Robert Menendez (NJ)
@SenatorMenendez
https://www.facebook.com/senatormenendez
Phone:202.224.4744
Fax: 202.228.2197
Jason Tuber jason_tuber@menendez.senate.gov

Michael F. Bennet (CO)
@SenBennetCO
https://www.facebook.com/senbennetco
Phone: 202-224-5852
Fax: 202-228-5097
Brian Appel brian_appel@bennet.senate.gov

Robert P. Casey, Jr. (PA)
@SenBobCasey
https://www.facebook.com/SenatorBobCasey
Phone: (202) 224-6324
Fax: (202) 228-0604
Livia Shmavonian livia_shmavonian@casey.senate.gov

Maria Cantwell (WA)
@SenatorCantwell
https://www.facebook.com/senatorcantwell
Phone: (202) 224-3441
Fax: (202) 228-0514
Artie Mandel artie_mandel@cantwell.senate.gov

*******

HEARINGS
Full Committee Hearing
International Tax Reform
Date: Tuesday, October 3, 2017 Add to my CalendarTime: 10:00 AM Location: 215 Dirksen Senate Office Building

Check back for live video of this hearing

Member Statements
Orrin G. Hatch (R – UT) Ron Wyden (D – OR)
Witnesses

Bret Wells
Professor Of Law And George Butler Research Professor Of Law, Law Center
University of Houston
Houston , TX

Kimberly Clausing, Ph.D.
Thormund A. Miller And Walter Mintz Professor Of Economics
Reed College
Portland , OR

Stephen E. Shay
Senior Lecturer On Law, Harvard Law School
Harvard University
Cambridge , MA

Itai Grinberg
Professor Of Law, Law Center
Georgetown University
Washington , DC

How do I submit a statement for the record?
Any individual or organization wanting to present their views for inclusion in the hearing record should submit a typewritten, single-spaced statement, not exceeding 10 pages in length. Title and date of the hearing, and the full name and address of the individual or organization must appear on the first page of the statement. Statements must be received no later than two weeks following the conclusion of the hearing.

Statements should be mailed (not faxed) to:

Senate Committee on Finance
Attn. Editorial and Document Section
Rm. SD-219
Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20510-6200

Leave a Reply